Old Jazz Record

What do you get when you put a beautiful dance major on the beach at sunset?  Add in your friends’ music….and you get this:

Last week I decided that I wanted to do something a little different.  I had talked to Rachael about how she wished she could display her talents, which hadn’t really been showcased this summer.  On Monday we decided I would film her dance.  On Tuesday, we decided we would do it at the beach…that night.  On Thursday it was on YouTube, and by Friday it had more than 300 hits.  This was the first time I have ever created a project like this, and  Rachael and I have already promised each other that this would not be our last.

3 thoughts on “Old Jazz Record

  1. Yay yay yay!!!! I still get so excited every time I watch it! So so proud of you Jeff (and Erik, Jamie, Sam, and Matt!)…thank you all so much!!!!

  2. Very artistic production — great dancing, music, filming, editing, and the beautiful sky sunset colors. You all deserve to be very proud.

  3. I have come back again and again to watch this video. It is simply put, beautiful. The music choice, the setting and some amazing editing choices (I love the close up of her feet) have come together and created a piece of art of which you should be very proud!

Leave a Reply

