BARREN HIGHWAY TRAILER

Editing Barren Highway has been an incredible experience for me so far. Seeing the footage from the desert and translating it through final cut has given me a second wave of respect for my cast and crew. Their efforts in the Mojave, and throughout the shoot, have truly paid off and now I am in the process of sifting through the best shots and performances of the actors to create a strong and hopefully memorable film. Things have been hectic for the past week, but I have realized that I have never worked this hard for a single project in my life. This film makes me feel like I have wasted a lot of time at Elon sitting around and watching TV between and after classes rather than creating films. I don’t feel regretful for lost time because I now understand the level of determination and organization that it takes to create films and will work towards a similar goal for all of my future endeavors. I have assembled a trailer for Barren Highway and hope that you not only enjoy it, but are thirsty for more.

 

4 thoughts on “BARREN HIGHWAY TRAILER

Leave a Reply

