Once upon a time… (the story before Elon in LA)

Once upon a time I was a sophomore at Elon. I got accepted into the Elon in LA program and met all the other potential LA-bound students. On Fridays we talked about our goals and expectations for the upcoming summer. Someone proposed the idea of writing a 50 word pre-Los Angeles summary, to contrast the one we were going to write at the culmination of the summer. I don’t know if anyone else did but on May 29, 1 day before I boarded a plane westward, I sat down and wrote 50 words, divulging my feelings about the adventure that lay ahead. Here are those words:

I’m anxious, of course. LA, that life, those goals; They are all staring right back at me. It’s scary. But, no, I’m not afraid, just anxious… Anxious to get out there, anxious to succeed, more anxious to fail… Life is about to change drastically and I am anxiously awaiting it.

One thought on “Once upon a time… (the story before Elon in LA)

Leave a Reply

