Confusion and More.

So I came to LA in hopes of finding what I want to do with my life. Ironically (but not surprisingly), I only come away with more options: a newfound excitement for production, a heightened zeal for dance, and a re-lit fire for performing. The only sure thing is that I’m obsessed with this city and feel sick to my stomach at the thought of leaving it. I’ve already decided to move out here after graduation (pending dance company audition results) and have started discussing living arrangements with other rising seniors in the Elon in LA program. How can I deny living in a place that has pushed me harder than I’ve ever been pushed while presenting me with something new and exciting everyday? The energy of this city is constantly moving and creating, on-the-go, ever-changing – everything that I need to thrive. I’m excited to see where senior year will take me, especially since I know (hope) it will lead me back here to Los Angeles. So don’t worry LA, you haven’t seen the last of me. I’ll be back.

Dance?

Dance?


Or production?

Or production?

Leave a Reply

