Runyon Canyon

Runyon Canyon is a 160-acre park that is located on the far eastern side of the Santa Monica Mountains.  There are entrances to the park on Mulholland Drive and the northern ends of Fuller Avenue and Vista Street.  The views from the park are absolutely breath taking and unlike anything I have ever seen before.  Not only can you see almost all of Los Angeles (because of the smog), but you also have a bird’s eye view of the unbelievable real estate that rests in the Hollywood hills.

Aside from the views, Runyon Canyon is a popular place for celebrities to take a jog or a hike.  The other day we saw Orlando Bloom taking a casual walk with some friends!  It’s kind of weird seeing him off the big screen but I will say that he is a little bit shorter than I had expected…

I decided that I am going to go to Runyon Canyon as much as I possibly can.  It is a great way to get some exercise and casually have some of the most amazing views after a long day of sitting inside an office building.  I’ll be sure to keep you updated on any other interesting or famous people I encounter there!

Until next time, peace out!

-LD

Leave a Reply

