Malibu’s Most Wanted

Well, my blogging skills are a little rusty since I haven’t really kept up with one since my livejournal days in high school. But Los Angeles has already been enough of an adventure in the past two weeks to make me want to get back into the swing of writing these things down. Since we’ve had class/internships during the week (I often don’t get home until close to 8), most of my time has been spent learning. Not that that’s a bad thing, but yesterday’s trip to Point Dume in Malibu came just in time for me to do a little extra relaxing.

Cristina and I woke up a little extra early Sunday morning so that we could get on our way to the beach ASAP. I was excited to go because I had yet to make it to the beach since I came to west coast (I could not go to Santa Monica last weekend because I had friends visiting) and I was starting to get a little anxious about it.

Malibu did not disappoint. I have a friend from home who goes to Pepperdine and as if I wasn’t already jealous of her, visiting her stomping ground definitely made me wish I had visited her before. In some ways it reminded me of Greece, because of how rocky the landscape looked. It’s absolutely gorgeous and Crisitina and I probably pointed out close to 50 different houses that shocked us. As we began to formulate a plan to make sure one of those houses would be ours one day, it dawned on me that right now we are living lives pretty close to that.

photo courtesy of uptake.com because I’m having issues loading my own pictures onto my laptop. I swear I have eerily similar ones on my memory card.

Leave a Reply

