Wild and Crazy Adventures- Malibu Style

I came out to LA with no expectations but the willingness to search for opportunities. So far this open-minded lifestyle has taken me on strange, outrageous, and even enlightening adventures. Each day I arbitrarily come across some unique place, person, or situation.  However nothing could have prepared me for my most recent exploration to Point Dume Beach in Malibu. Yep! I went to Malibu.

Immediately once my feet hit the sand I took out my camera and began my new venture. I traveled over boulders and through tiny pools filled with aquatic life. Shortly after striking up a conversation with three fishermen I found myself surrounded by a colony of seals. I had become engulfed by at least one hundred seals sunbathing, barking, and partaking in other rowdy seal antics. I literally saw one seal belly flop onto another seal. (Epic!) After leaving my smelly new friends behind I tried rock climbing for the fist time. I saw mission impossible two and if five feet seven inches Tom Cruise can rock climb, why can’t I? Although I didn’t make it to the top I was still proud of myself for a least having the guts to try. The day ended with a wrong turn and me eating fish and chips for dinner.  Ironically, I don’t even like fish but for some reason if felt like the right decision so I ordered a basket. It was delicious!

It’s truly an uplifting feeling to wake up every morning unsure what the day will bring. California has transformed my summer into a real life version of stumbleupon.com. (http://www.stumbleupon.com/) There is no telling what the next click will bring.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Special thanks to Lauren Kenney for the rock climbing photos.

One thought on “Wild and Crazy Adventures- Malibu Style

Leave a Reply

