Ace of Cakes 100th Episode

Last night, Authentic Entertainment celebrated the season premiere and 100th episode of its hit show Ace of Cakes.  As an intern, I was invited to attend the premiere party.  I have to say that I am completely obsessed with the show Ace of Cakes.  Duff Goldman is extremely talented and I love seeing all the work he has done.  He makes every cake more extreme than the one before.

This was Authentic’s first show to ever reach 100 episodes.  So, naturally, I thought this was going to be a pretty big deal.  For those who watch the show, you probably know that Duff had previously made a cake for the 100th episode of Lost.  Therefore, I got overly excited and began to hope that Duff would show up for the 100th episode party of his own show.  Unfortunately, that did not happen.  To make things worse, while there was catered food and drinks, there was not one single piece of cake.  Not one.  How can you have a party for the show Ace of Cakes with no cake?  It simply did not make sense.  Rice krispie treats are not substitutes for cake.  So, in that way I was quite disappointed.

Despite the lack of cake, I had a good time at the party.  It was a lot of fun to be able to share in such an important milestone at Authentic.  It was also a good time to get to know more people that work at Authentic.  Plus, I thought the episode was hysterical.  Duff and his team made a seven-tier cake with a working model roller coaster that ran through the cake.  It was one of the more extreme cakes I have seen him make.  Overall, the night was very enjoyable.  While LA is still growing on me, I have completely fallen in love with my internship.  Authentic is a great place to work.

Here is an excerpt from the 100th episode of Ace of Cakes:

Leave a Reply

