“I throw my hands up in the air sometimes…”

So, I work in Santa Monica.  Which, with traffic, the fact that my car can barely reach the sweet sweet speed of 60 miles an hour, and the fact that I am driving in California, is a pretty long drive.  But don’t feel bad.  I bring my iPod.  I think it is safe to venture that the smartest purchase I’ve made since coming to the Golden State is my car’s iPod adapter.

On my way to work I like to sing along to likes of the Miley Cyrus cover of Every Rose Has It’s Thorn (please feel free to judge me)…

…Walking on Broken Glass by Annie Lennox…

…and most recently Taio Cruz’s Dynamite…

Basically, what I am trying to get at with this blog post is that a good playlist can save your life.  Literally.  Metaphorically.  Figuratively.

Above are some video links to the songs I mentioned, and please feel free to share any good suggestions, or a playlist of your own.  As you can tell, I listen to Miley Cyrus, so I’m clearly game for anything.

A.B.

Leave a Reply

