Small Road, but Its Appeal is Amazing

As many of you hear songs on the radio, iPod, Zune, Creative Zen, whatever and so on, there are a handful that mention specific locations and obscure street names.  I find it to be a guilty pleasure of mine to find and visit these places.  They are probably not the actual place being mentioned in a song, but the name is the same and it makes me happy.  There is obvious 405 by Death Cab for Cutie that seems very relevant for my commute to Santa Monica everyday as well as Free Fallin’ by Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers which mentions Ventura Blvd.

The new gem to add to my list of “locational” conquests is Electric Ave, from the song Electric Ave by Eddy Grant.  Great song and great beat to just drive to.  The street is located in Venice just at the border with Santa Monica, and I would have never been able to find it if I did not have the opportunity to drive my dear friend Barrett Wilbert Weed home from work from time to time.  The picture was taken with my cellphone, so blame the blurry on that.  It is still proof.

One thought on “Small Road, but Its Appeal is Amazing

Leave a Reply

