A day in Manhattan…

A group of  us decided to go to Manhattan beach for the 4th and celebrate the holiday.  The day  was jam packed with sun, tanning, and cooking out a Elon Alum’s apartment.

The highlight of the day for me, wasn’t the fireworks but in fact when I spotted David H. Lawrence XVII, ( one of the minor villains from Heroes) casually having lunch with friends at a beach side cafe.  I half expected him to raise his hands and start controlling my body with his mind, like his character the puppet master on Heroes.


2 thoughts on “A day in Manhattan…

  1. I’m so jealous of you for seeing him. I’m glad there is a fellow fan of heroes on this class trip with me. did you here the canceled the next season halfway through production. WTF!

  2. Yeah it was pretty wild just randomly spotting him. And yes i can’t believe the cancelled it, I felt like the show was just getting back on track to a decent story arc.

Leave a Reply

