So, maybe it’s time to tell you all about…

My internship.

I start a second one tomorrow, but for this past month I have been working, and vigourously googling and researching, for a project called “One Day On Earth”

CHECK IT OUT NOW (please): One Day On Earth

Basically, the project is all about documenting what can happen in one day on our planet, captured on 10.10.10.  I think it’s a pretty cool project, and I know personally, that there are some pretty cool people behind it.  I think what I like most about this, is that the project is really just ordinary people, who want to see the perspectives and lives and moments of other ordinary people, because, as it turns out, the ordinary can be pretty extraordinary.  Ironic and slightly oxymoronical? Maybe.  Entirely true? Definitely.

Anyway, as a shameless plug for something I really believe in, I encourage y’all to check it out.  Sign up to participate  Tell your friends.  Be the little grassroots publicists I know you are in your hearts.

Alright.  I guess that’s about it.  See you on 10.10.10.

A.B.

Leave a Reply

