Ask Questions. As Often as You Can.

Curiosity did not kill the cat.  I am almost certain of this, because in my experience, my curiosity has always been a beneficial, rather than harmful, aspect of my personality.  I have always been someone who likes to ask questions, and at an internship, I think this has certainly worked well in my favor. Not only have I learnt a lot about how Magical Elves runs as a production company; I have found that people really appreciate my inquiring after things because it shows I have an interest in what they are doing. So my advice to future interns of the Elon in LA program is: go ahead and ask questions.  Not only will you learn more; you will look good because you are showing that you care about where you are working.

Also, I thought I’d share this interesting article I found about how an internship, in some ways, is like a relationship.

Leave a Reply

