The boys of summer

Last night I went to the 81st MLB All-Star game.  I don’t really follow baseball and I found out that most of my knowledge about players has been outdated since about 1998 but it was still really cool to see the best baseball players do their thing.  As a Yankee fan I was more excited about seeing Derek Jeter than I was about seeing the actual game  (suchhh a stud!) but Amber Riley sang the National Anthem and Colbie Caillat sang God Bless America during the 7th inning stretch which was pretty sweet.  The National League won the game and this was the first time that they won since the Clinton administration, which I guess, is good news?  Anyways, a ball game is always a good time, I’m so proud to be an American!


Leave a Reply

