Los Campeones

For my freestyle project I wanted to go somewhere to capture the excitement of the World Cup Final.  My two stipulations when picking the location were that I wanted to go somewhere where mostly fans from that nation would be and I wanted to pick the side that would win.  Although I had picked the Netherlands to win early in the tournament, the way Spain had been playing led me to believe that they would emerge victorious.    I originally intended to interview fans at the bar but was discouraged from doing so by the management (who was otherwise incredibly gracious.)  This piece didn’t come out quite the way I planned but I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

