When It Rains, It Pours…Literally.

I work 12-hour days, Tuesday through Friday.  In an effort to not complain throughout this entire post, I thought that I would go ahead and get that out of the way.  Friday at work, I was juggling 4 telephone lines, searching online for a Chef’s Choice Cordless Electric Kettle for Simon Baker in order to replace the one that had vanished from his trailer, and simultaneously trying not to look at the growing stack of paperwork that needed to be copied and filed when somebody asked me if I knew that our kitchen was leaking.  “Leaking?” I asked as I peered around my computer.  I’m still not entirely certain how I or anybody else in the office had missed the miniature waterfall that had squeezed its way through our ceiling tiles, crash-landing onto the vinyl floor in a cacophony of splattering, but it was a startling amount of water.  After alerting my boss, I headed to the kitchen and shamefully made my way towards the paper towel cabinet.  One of the things that I love most about Warner Brothers is how actively green they are in all aspects of the company, however by the amount of paper towels that I used on our floor, I now know that that does not include emergency flood management.

I have since been told that the source of the leak has been successfully repaired, and I offer this piece of advice:  Chuck Taylors are not the most desirable shoe to wear when stomping through water, and speaking of shoes, never underestimate the power of Zappos: The Internet’s #1 Seller of Shoes, especially when you are searching for an electric kettle.

Leave a Reply

