Live, LA

This has been without a doubt the coolest summer of my life. Los Angeles is an amazing city filled with endless opportunities and I have loved every second of it. While the Elon in LA program is great for living and learning, one of the best experiences I have had so far has been interning in the production department for FremantleMedia, one of the world’s largest creators and distributors of entertainment brands.

This is my last week with Fremantle, but I have had the best time working on their productions and gaining valuable industry experience. Throughout the summer I divided my time between being in the corporate office and being on set for their shows America’s Got Talent, Let’s Make A Deal, and the new David Hasselhoff reality show which will premiere this coming fall. In just nine weeks I have learned more than I ever thought I could about the world of entertainment and have had countless opportunities to make contacts and network with professionals in this business.

Although the hours are long, the experience alone has been incredible. The day I saw my name on the call sheet for the Hasselhoff reality show along with the crew, I realized just how lucky I am to have had this summer experience. I have gained so much more knowledge about production and the industry as a whole from Fremantle, and it doesn’t hurt that David Hasselhoff knows me by name now either…

One thought on “Live, LA

Leave a Reply

