Why We Do It

So throughout this summer we have all had to be interns at various companies. We have had fun work, we have had bitch work. We have had work that litterally makes you want to hit your boss in the face. But at the end of it all, I have realized one thing… our bosses (for the most part) had to do it to and because of that, it does not go unnoticed. Sure the work can be tedious and sometimes can suck, but its the people that make it though with a good attitude and work ethic that separate themselves from all the ones who gripe about having to do it.

Today my boss looked at me and told me that he has no doubt that things are going to happen for me. This is the guy who has busted my balls all summer. When everyone else would tell me what a good job I was doing, he would yell at me and tell me it wasnt done right. Today when he told me this compliment, I could have pissed myself I was so happy.

So this message goes out to all the interns in the program and to everyone that reads this, the work and time that we are putting in… it does mean something. And it will benefit you in the future.

Leave a Reply

