Finally in California, and…

I finally made it out to California, out of North Carolina, away from the East Coast, and far from home, and what happens?  The one movie that I’m interested in being an extra in, is being filmed in North Carolina.

Suzanne Collins’ trilogy The Hunger Games has become a best selling series in the previous years.  The first book, The Hunger Games was published in 2008 and is scheduled to release in theaters in March 2012.

I read in Entertainment Weekly that a movie based on the book was being made, but it didn’t catch my interest until I actually read the book in two days, two weeks ago (read an article from Entertainment Weekly here).

For those in North Carolina – Check out the shooting locations:

http://www.usnewsleaks.com/642-hunger-games-shooting-ashville-june.html

Or just geek out about the movie like I’m doing:

http://www.hungergamestrilogy.net/2010/11/shooting-location-and-schedule/

But don’t worry, I’m sure I’ll find a movie out here to be an extra in.

Claire

Leave a Reply

