A Little Bit of Luck and an Open Mind

I’m not going to lie, the night before I was set to leave for Los Angeles, my nerves were sky high. I had never been to the west coast, so I had no idea what to expect. However, my experience here so far has been better than I could have ever imagined!

My internship with Davidson & Choy Publicity  has been incredibly hands on, and although I originally felt a little out of my league, I have began to quickly adjust and expect to become even more used to the tasks that I am asked to accomplish.

Beyond the business aspect of this journey, I discovered that a little bit of luck followed me out to L.A.

After a great Saturday night out with other Elon in L.A.-ers, I was absent-minded enough to leave my wallet and car keys in a cab. I woke up to 10 voicemails from our cab driver, Ruby, from the night before letting me know that I had left my belongings and that he was willing to drive them out to me. Ruby drove an hour out of his way on Sunday to return my things to me at the Oakwood Apartments  completely untouched. Once he arrived, he let me know that this is not usual for Los Angeles, and that I should watch my things more carefully from now on. I am not going to let my wallet out of my sight anymore, but Ruby definitely will be hearing from me next time I need a cab ride.

Los Angeles is beautiful, the people (at least some of them) are kind-hearted, and I am incredibly happy here.

I can’t wait for more adventures out here!

Leave a Reply

