Successful First Week in LA!

After landing safely in Burbank after some plane malfunctions (note to self: don’t fly on American Airlines ever again), we moved into our spacious apartment and got settled in. The first weekend was full of adventure: we went on a great hike, found out that is illegal to touch the Hollywood sign (but worth it to get the awesome pictures), and toured Hollywood Boulevard. The next adventure started on Tuesday when I had my first day interning at Rogers and Cowan.

Rogers and Cowan is located in the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood. I am interning in the Personalities department for Paul Bloch, the co-chairman of the company. I have already learned so much after just two days at R & C, and I cannot wait to learn more as the summer goes on.

On Wednesdays and Fridays, I am interning in the Digital Media department at Lionsgate. I’ve been working on many different projects and tasks, including filling in Excel spreadsheets and testing unreleased social games on Facebook. There is so much to learn about digital media in the entertainment industry, and I’m looking forward to the rest of the summer.

Leave a Reply

