So You Think You Can Dance?

Tuesday, I went to a live billboard showing with my boss. It was literally a billboard unveiling to celebrate the new season of “So You Think You Can Dance.” There were dancers up on a platform below the billboard dancing all.day.long! SO Cool. My boss is Mary Murphy’s (a judge on the show) publicist, so I got to meet her and walk her across the street to greet the paparazzi. She did so many interviews, and had so many photos taken, alongside fellow judge, Nigel Lythgoe. I don’t know how she managed to keep smiling the whole time, but she did. She was so sweet!

Cred: The Washington Times (Mary Murphy & Nigel Lythgoe)

Wednesday night, I went to the live showing of “SYTYCD.” I had backstage access and was able to hang out in Mary’s dressing room. So cool! And the stars get sooooo much food. #Ohtoberich&famous. I had an amazing time and got to be around Mary, Nigel, Cat, and alll the dancers. I also met various representatives from Fox News and E! My boss is so connected. I just smile and shake hands and hope I can be that important some day.

I seriously love my job. There is never a dull moment, and field trips are a plus, but even sitting in the office, I am never bored. I am starting to believe entertainment public relations really is the field I want to end up in.

Leave a Reply

