It’s Not Like Riding a Bike

In high school, about half of my day was committed to the performing arts.  And I went to a traditional public high school.  Whether it was for a play, or working for a scene for class, I was always thinking about acting and performing.  After graduating from high school, I decided to major in journalism instead of continuing acting.

It’s been three years since I’ve taken an intense acting class, and it’s not easy to get back into the swing of things.  My biggest issue is that I know what I should be doing, but my mind goes blank sometimes when I am acting.  I’ve realized that it is mainly because I have not been consistantly acting for the past couple of years.  But, I believe that in the next few weeks, I will feel more confident with acting.

So now I’m feeling nostalgic, so here are pictures of me backstage at some plays back in the day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

