People Watching at it’s Best

Los Angeles is home to a wide variety of people. I was worried when I first arrived in LA that I would stick out, since it is my first time on the west coast. I assumed that every one would be able to tell I had never been here before and people would not accept me. However, in my two weeks here I have come to notice that this is one of the most accepting places I have ever been. No two people are alike, and you are encouraged to be your own person and express your individuality.Venice Beach is a great example of how many different types of people there are in this city. There is a place for everyone and each person seems to fit in in their own unique way. Walking down the boardwalk I was shocked by some of the people I passed, however, no one else seemed to notice. This is one of the things I love about LA, you are embraced for who you are and given the opportunity to express yourself in whatever way you choose and be respected for that.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

