Let’s Beach It

Last weekend we went to Zuma Beach in Malibu for the day. Somewhere between the scenic drive, delicious mozerella sticks, beautiful beach, and fresh avocados, I decided that Malibu might have to be my future place of residence.

It was wonderful laying out by the pool at Oakwood before class on Monday, but I knew it was going to be my last time relaxing until the next weekend came. My dad always told me that college was like one long vacation, but up until this summer, I didn’t believe him. My two internships provide me with a sneak peak of what it’s like in the real world, and although I love my internships, I have never been so busy. I’m definitely going to value my last two years at camp, er, I mean, Elon.

My future homePacific Design CenterRelaxing before class

Even if I’ve been filling in Excel spreadsheets all morning, my spirits are lifted at my lunch break. There are palm trees lining the streets, baby ducklings in water fountains, and clear blue skies. I cannot believe people actually live here. Mom and Dad, I am so sorry, but I think I have fallen in love with California.

Leave a Reply

