Would you like a gift bag?

I had the opportunity to work at an event on Wednesday for my internship at Period Media. My company held an event to promote the new children’s book Carla and Leo’s World of Dance written by model Agatha Relota. Jessica Alba wrote the foreword in the book as well, so both of these individuals were there. This was my first time working an event for celebrities which was really exciting. I was extremely impressed that Jessica Alba was capable of wearing heels, since she is already so pregnant. It was held at a book store called dragon books, which holds first editions of many books. It was a small intimate space with a lot of guests and the most talented balloon artist I’ve ever seen. While my only real job was handing out gift bags, it was still an amazing experience. I’m looking forward to working more events throughout the course of this summer.

Leave a Reply

