First Film Premiere

I have just returned from my first film premiere, which was for Don’t Be Afraid of the Dark. Here are a few awesome facts. Guillermo Del Toro is hilarious. Highlight of the night was being ten feet away from him as he gave the opening speech for the film. The man is hilarious. You never know who you will literally bump into during these events. I had no idea where I was supposed to go so I just walked towards the theater and I bumped into some guy. He was polite about it. He even threw in a little joke then just kept going. Next thing I know the man is on stage with Katie Holmes and Guillermo Del Toro. It was Troy Nixey, the director of the film. I really wish I got to say more then sorry to him. The film itself was scary. If you are a fan of jumping out of your seat every ten minutes then you need to go see this movie when it opens on August 26th.

 

Leave a Reply

