The LAnd of Cupcakes

Through my travels of Los Angeles and its surrounding area, I have lost my fear of new foods and found a love of cupcakes.  The concept of mini cupcakes is the best idea in my mind and the fact that LA has embraced this fad has opened up a whole new challenge.  Over the weekend, Michelle and I decided that we would create the cupcake tour of LA.  So far, I have tried Famous Cupcakes in Studio City and Crumbs Bake Shop in Calabassas. Both have a variety of the most delicious looking cupcakes.  I have tried red velvet and half baked which is a butter cream and chocolatey mixture.  Our journey will continue in the weeks to come and  we can decide on the best cupcake place in LA!

For now if you get a chance, try some delicious variety mini cupcakes from Crumbs!

Leave a Reply

