The Griffith Observatory

After a fantastic day of shopping in Glendale at the beautiful little pseudo-promenade, my friends decided to drive up to the Griffith Observatory to watch the sunset and I decided to crash.  Driving up the winding, twisted roads took longer than we expected and we didn’t make it for the whole sunset but the view was amazing.  Once it was dark, the Observatory lights up and driving back down the mountain gave us a view of multiple sides of the gorgeous building.  It reminded me of one of my favorite old movies, Rebel Without A Cause and I hope that one day this summer I can actually go inside!

Leave a Reply

