Independence Day 2011

I’ve spent my 4th of July’s in many different states and venues, but I had yet to celebrate America’s independence from the West Coast. Today, me and my roommates relaxed by the pool, went to Bob’s Big Boy and ordered the most american meal we could think of: cheeseburgers and apple pie with vanilla ice cream, and watched the fireworks over the skyline at the Oakwood pool party.

It was really cool seeing all of the fireworks all over Los Angeles, hearing a live band playing patriotic songs, and seeing people of all ages singing and dancing together in celebration. It sounds corny, but it made me feel really connected to everyone, sharing in a unique bonding experience. Yay America. The End.

Leave a Reply

