Harry Potter: The Final Chapter

T-minus 9 days! Everyone whip out your wands, clean your cloaks and prepare yourself for the most epic magical fight scene ever to grace movie theatres! If you couldn’t guess, I am referring to the release of the eighth and final Harry Potter film, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2. I would say that I am excited for its release but that would be an understatement.

 I will be reprising my Harry Potter midnight movie gettup as Draco Malfoy, picture of that below, sporting a brand new wand and ensuring that my dark mark is fit to be the real thing.

A couple of years ago when the 6th movie was released, Harry Potter and the Half-Blooded Prince, I forced my family and friends into dressing up with me for the momentous occasion. After much groaning and reluctancy, they gave in, suited up and found that being a wizard/witch for one night is not half bad. Everyone in the theatre was either dressed-up, sporting some kind of Harry Potter gear or wishing they had. Although my younger brother fell asleep during the previews, I was filled with excitement and kept waving my wand at everyone who passed, hoping I had cast some kind of spell that would make them get me popcorn so I didn’t have to miss a second of the movie. With that said, I can only imagine how intense this final Harry Potter movie will be.

I know all of you already have marked your calendars, bought your midnight tickets (if not buy them here) and prepared your costumes because next Friday at midnight, the final chapter of the best series ever written will come to a close! I will cry, I will laugh and I may even try to cast a few spells, but after the ending credits begin to roll, I will have nothing more to look forward to in my cinematic life. 😦

                   …. except maybe The Hunger Games.  KATNISS!  🙂

Leave a Reply

