Humans vs. Animals

So I went to the San Diego Zoo last weekend and saw a lot of amazing animals. I made sure to bring my camera because zoo’s are always photographic spectacles. What I found funny though was that I was almost watching the people around me just as much as I was watching the animals. It’s humorous to think that many different types of creatures on display attract a mass of many different types of another kind of animal. I’m always amazed at the human salad that is Los Angeles and it was so relevant at the Zoo, a place that is naturally appealing to the masses. That being said, the hordes of sweaty, self-absorbed, baby-toting, burger-eating, binocular-wearing people couldn’t steal the spotlight from the exotic and amazing animals chirping, roaring, snorting, and chomping all around me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

