I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up To No Good

The End is Here. Harry Potter is over, the books and the movies I grew up with. I have lost count the amount of times I read each book, the amount of times I’ve watched each movie, and the endless discussions, or arguments depending on how you view it, my siblings and I have had over the meaning of each insignificant part of the story. I have been counting down the days to Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 2, since the day I saw Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 1. I have never been more excited to see a movie. It was an amazing two hours and the midnight showing was definitely a treat, but I am so sad it is over. We all dressed up for the movie, of course, but our outfits were nothing compared to some of the other guests last night. There were multiple times I thought it was the actual character walking by me. The midnight showing definitely made the movie a better experience. It was so exciting that everyone in the theater was just as invested in the story and so excited to watch the final film.

From another standpoint, the production of the movie was incredible. As one of the biggest Harry Potter nerds you will ever meet, I have watched endless behind the scenes segments on the making of this film. Throughout these the numerous green screens and lack of effects is obvious, however, once it was put on the big screen it was impossible to tell what had been done while filming or what had been done in post.

Needless to say I will see the film numerous more times this summer, I’ve already made plans to go with my family as soon as I get home. And while there may never again be a first time for a Harry Potter film, I know the the magic of Hogwarts will continue on.

Mischief Managed.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

