A No Pro with a Go Pro

Well here’s my official public announcement:

The Pacific Ocean is now the proud owner of one of Elon University’s GoPro video cameras. Yes, sadly, after shooting the first 15 minutes of my freestyle project, the GoPro camera I incorrectly mounted on a surfboard fell off.

However, life moved on and I realized it could have been much worse…like losing a Canon 7D in the ocean.  Below is the video I did end up creating after my loss.  I experimented with color gradient filters and fast-paced editing.

Just some advice to leave you with: never use any equipment that you are not 100% will make it through the shoot alive.

Leave a Reply

