feather frenzy

A few weeks into this summer, I decided to get feather hair extensions. I decided that I would get small ones to be subtle.  Basically, so I could send pictures to my mom and she wouldn’t judge me for having blue feathers attached to my scalp. I mean, the trend was popularized by Steven Tyler.

Then I went back to the Melrose Trading Post (which, as I’ve blogged about is amazing) and a vendor had a 3 for $20 deal for feathers.  How could I say no? The best was the woman nicely took out my original feathers and combined them.

 

I cannot wait to go to Cape Cod for my family vacation with feathers in my hair.  My mom will probably want to photoshop them out for the Christmas card.  But I can’t wait to get back to Elon, because several people in the Elon in LA program rock the trend as well! We’ll toootally bELONg.

Leave a Reply

