Feels Like Home

Here I Am-Bryan Adams
I can’t believe it’s August 1st tomorrow and we’ll be leaving in less than a week. Time has flown by so quickly since I’ve been here, and I’ve already been feeling sad and nostalgic and I haven’t even left yet. When I first got accepted into the program, I wasn’t sure I was going to fit in here, and I thought everyone would be caddy and superficial. LA has a little bit of everything, and I’m surprised by how well I fit in here. I’ve found a sense of home in this city, and, as corny as it sounds, I have a good feeling of belonging I haven’t felt anywhere else. It’s been a great experience, and I love everyone I’ve met and everything I’ve seen.

Leave a Reply

