Focus Director of Photography

For the final films my role was DP for the Focus. I was excited to DP for this very visual film.  I love the creativity behind constructing visuals and film production in general. Focus gave me a chance to flex my creativity.

I collaborated with Director David Gwynn to construct the visuals for this film.  Earlier this summer, J McMerty said that locations can make or break a film.  Our team found great locations for Focus. With the fantastic locations, I don’t think the film would be nearly as good.  David and I spent 4-5 hours at our primary location planning out each shot.

The finished product may not be a masterpiece, but I had a lot of fun collaborating with David, and achieving some very cool visuals.

 

Leave a Reply

