LA in more than 50 words

Before I came out to LA I didn’t know what to expect. I came out here with an open mind and not certain of where I wanted my career path to go. As the final day in LA creeps closer, I am still uncertain of where I want to be in 10 years. I have learned so much about the entertainment industry and am grateful for being able to spend the summer here.

Although I am leaving with experience and a greater knowledge about the industry, I think the best thing I am leaving with is new friendships. I came out to LA knowing a few people, but no one I was too close with. Throughout the nine weeks I have formed friendships with people that I may not have had the chance to meet at Elon. All 39 students brought something different to the program forming a great dynamic.

This summer has been like any other.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

