First two weeks at the NFL Network

After only six days of work, I already love my internship. As an intern in the features department, I have already had the privilege to work along side a few producers for shows like Thursday Night Football and Total Access. Even though it is the football offseason, there is already a lot of work going into producing content for this fall, starting with the Pro Football Hall of Fame. One of my main tasks thus far has been to help locate footage of the six players being inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame this August. I also got to watch raw 2012 Draft footage to help a producer on a story he’s writing. And, in the coming weeks, I hope to sit in on the editing and live broadcast processes.

Working as an intern at a larger company was intimidating at first, but everyone I have come across has been more than willing to show me around and offer insight into the industry (and recommend the best places for lunch…crucial). The intimidation that I initially felt has vanished, and I look forward to getting to know the people I work with.

Leave a Reply

