Adding Audio to the Video

It’s been 3 weeks since I touched down in the “City of Angels” and I haven’t stopped moving since. If I’m not interning at a spectacular recording studio, I’m working on projects for the Elon in LA program. Im not complaining, I love the business of it all, it keeps me entertained and consistently learning. If I do find a moment to relax, I’m hitting the beach with my fellow Elon friends. This summer has been really spectacular so far, and it is still only beginning. 

I am 1 of 3 Music Technology students out of 40, in the program that was established by Elon’s School of Communications. To say we “techies” are outnumbered is saying it correctly. However that is all the more opportunity to learn from one another. I am excited about the upcoming projects that I have been asked to work on sound for, it will be a fun challenge to complete. Being 1 of 3 music students I have a lot of opportunities to assist anyone with music if they ask, and if asked I will of course say yes. I can’t wait to see what the next weeks have in store.

As mentioned earlier I am interning in a fantastic studio ES Audio Services. I have to opportunity to sit in on many sessions and observe how professionals do it. I have even gotten the opportunity to engineer a session with some of the staff here. No clients but a few engineers wanted to lay down some tracks, and I got to engineer for the engineers. I am learning a lot around here and the staff are very awesome. If you would like to hear some of the artists I have had the privilege of sitting in on sessions with click here

Until next time……You stay classy Los Angeles (yeah I Ron Burgandied)

Leave a Reply

