BeachMint

I’m about to start my fifth week here in LA, and I can honestly say I’ve really loved every second of it. I have been experiencing a lot of new things like restaurants and shops and have made a point to visit some interesting events native to Los Angeles like the Melrose Trading Post and the Pride Parade. So far, from this experience I think I’ve gotten the most out of my internship at BeachMint, a social, e-commerce fashion-merchandising company. I feel really lucky to have found this opportunity, because unlike most students, I did not have an internship secured before I left, but managed to find one while I was out here. What makes BeachMint unique is their six brands: StyleMint, ShoeMint, BeautyMint, HomeMint, Intimint, and JewelMint. Each one is designed by a different celebrity and stylist duo that creates unique products only available to members. Each person that signs up is asked to take a style quiz and then is given a personal showroom of items for each brand based on their answers. I’m working in the public relations department and have been getting a lot of good experience. So far, I have worked two photo shoots for their brands, HomeMint and StyleMint, which was a lot of fun, and I was glad I got to get some behind the scenes experience. The office has a really great atmosphere and all of the people I’ve met so far and really nice and willing to help. In the future, I hope to work in fashion PR, so this internship has been great by helping me learn more about the industry and getting me relevant practice and experience. I was also a fan of their brands before I started working, so I am glad I get the chance to work within a company I already admired.

Leave a Reply

