Free movies?… Yes Please

Now if you are any thing like me, your favorite number is free, especially when it comes to entertainment. So far this summer, I’ve been to a ton of movies, and one thing I’ve noticed about LA is there are a bunch of chances to get tickets to free screenings. There are websites such as http://www.gofobo.com where you can get free tickets, or you can just walk around a theater and you’re bound to run into someone giving out tickets. Thanks to Gofobo, I’ve gotten to see Safety Not Guaranteed starring Aubrey Plaza and Mark Duplass. Thanks to one of the rando ticket providers I got tickets to The Campaign starring Will Ferrell and Zach Galifianakis (which I subsequently lost).When I first heard about this, I was a little weary, but then I actually looked into it, and it was amazing. My most recent pickup was a screening for the new Steve Carell and and Jim Carey Movie The Incredible Burt Wonderstone, which won’t be released in theaters until 2013.

the ticket

Keep on the lookout for these free tickets. It’s a great way to save money… or spend more at the concession stand. LA is a mecca for entertainment, so you should always be on the lookout for new opportunities.

Leave a Reply

