A California Adventure to Cars Land!

This weekend I had the absolute pleasure of going to Disneyland with my boyfriend, Robby. Before you all begin to get nauseated by all the potential levels of “magic and pixie dust” that was experienced that day, give me a chance.

I had never been to Disneyland before and neither had Robby. We are both avid fans of Disneyworld, so we tried to keep our expectations low and our spirits high. I was very concerned that I would walk through the gates and feel completely let down… but that was not the case at all!

While all of the rides at Disneyland are the lesser (but newer) versions of those found in Orlando, Disney absolutely lived up to its standards. We went to the original park first and loved it, but California Adventure was even better! While Paradise Pier was gorgeous and the California Screamin’ roller coaster was a great time, Cars Land stole the day. Disney has done it again.

We were lucky enough to be able to visit Cars Land within the first month of its opening. It was impeccable. Instead of me preaching about how amazing a time I had experiencing this, I think I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves! Worth every penny of the $125 park-hopper pass… but really.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

