Producing a Short

I really didn’t think, in the beginning of the summer, that I’d produce my own short to be showcased at AFI for the end of the year. My film is called “Adrift” and is the story of an Elderly Man’s journey through Los Angeles to find a diner where his distant wife is waiting for him. Producing isn’t an easy job, but man is it fun. Having the feeling of complete control and responsibility of the flow and organization of a production is incredible. I’ve done everything from Casting, Location Scouting, Budgeting, Fundraising, creating Call Sheets, and even organizing transportation. Elon in LA has transformed me into the confident filmmaker I set out to be. Can’t wait to see the final cut of Adrift.

http://www.facebook.com/121Westview

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Producing a Short

  1. Pingback: ADRIFT « Elon In Los Angeles

Leave a Reply

