Free Shakespeare

Image

Shakespeare in Griffith Park

 

It was required last night for the acting class to attend Independent Shakespeare in Griffith Park. I honestly was not looking forward to going to this but it ended up being such a wonderful production and very funny. The stage was set up right next to the old zoo and ropes were laid down as aisle markers. The trees were making a canopy over us and were partly hanging over the stage, making it a really beautiful place to watch a production. It was great to see how much interaction these actors had with the crowd and I was truly surprised to see the director acting out two parts in the play.

I have said this multiple times, but I was so fortunate to have been able to get this opportunity to come out here for this summer and do as much as I did. I was able to train with a professional bodybuilder every week and got to workout at “The Mecca of Bodybuilding” almost every week. One of the friends I met knew the trainer of the LA Kings NHL team and set up a sports massage therapy session for me at the LA Training Room.  

It is completely surreal to me that this journey is coming to its end. I have met so many incredible people and I adamantly do not want to leave. I have a routine down and I am not ready to disrupt the comfort I have established. I love the internship I have at FanManager LLC. and Silent Treatment Productions, and selfishly want to be a part of the exciting opportunities that are about to happen there. I know there is so much left to explore, so much left to do, and so many experiences to have. I feel like my chapter here in Los Angeles is approaching an end without any closure and this is why I feel such a strong desire to come back. While I still an unsure of what I want to do in life, I have a clearer sense of where I want to be and this is a step in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

