TAG: Toy Art Gallery

One of my favorite things that I’ve done in Los Angeles was go to the Toy Art Gallery on Melrose Ave. The best description I have for this place was Tim Burton’s version of Toys ‘R’ Us. All the toys were very conceptual and many of the designs were dark. My favorite toys were the ones that were based off of characters we already know like this version of Mickey Mouse:

Ron English – LARGE MOUSEMASK MURPHY COLOR VERSION

The best part about the experience was that everything was on sale and most of it was affordable. I didn’t buy anything while I was there, but I am seriously considering going back and changing that. If not, then I will definitely look at the products they have in their online store. If you ever have the chance to stop by and visit this gallery, I highly recommend it. It has a very cool vibe and attracts a variety of people.

Leave a Reply

