My workout weekend

While at a movie theater seeing the premiere screening of LCD’s Shut Up and Play the Hits, I got an unusual call from my internship supervisor.  Turns out, it was an paid opportunity to work with Lionsgate for a weekend!  I took the offer, and was ready to work on set.  I had a blast, however I wasn’t used to pre-recorded production (my internship at What’s Trending does a weekly live show).  These guys from Lionsgate really liked to take their time.  So after a ten-minute segment, they wanted to take 2 hour breaks! If it wasn’t for my awesome co-workers, new friends, and craft services, I would have majorly suffered of boredom. 

We filmed a series called StarFit, hosted by Kym Johnson from Dancing with the Stars.  We met all kinds of celebrity trainers, such as Biggest Loser trainer Dolvet Quince and Dolph Lundgren. They taught us all kinds of workouts that celebs like Justin Bieber and the Kardashians do!  Overall, I was pleased because I have something new for my resume, did the good ol’ networking and met some pretty cool peeps.

Image Image

Kym Johnson (left) and Dolvett Quince from The Biggest Loser

Image

Photo from LCD Soundsystem’s last show at Madison Square Garden.  If you’re a music lover and like documentaries, I highly suggest this film!

Leave a Reply

