Until next time, Elon students

In 1 week I’ll be saying goodbye to a lot of friends, not knowing when or if I’ll ever see them again. Being the only student not from Elon University, I knew this would be hard even before I came to LA. When I first got here, I was so impressed with the program that I spent the first half of the summer debating whether or not I should transfer. Eventually, after getting advice from many different people, I realized that finishing at Ashland would be the smartest move.

This program has given me so much. It’s been such a privilege working with all the hardworking and talented filmmakers from Elon. I hope we eventually cross paths in the future. Hopefully I can visit North Carolina at least once next year.

Until then, I need to go back to Ashland and finish what I started.

Leave a Reply

