The Happiest Place on Earth

Yesterday I went to Disneyland with Sean and it was amazing. I feel as though I should probably preface this entry by admitting that I am obsessed with everything Disney. I’ve been to Disneyworld almost every year since I was very little, but I had never been to Disneyland before. I was a little worried that I would just want to compare it with the resort in Orlando, but I was pleasantly surprised to find out that while there were some similarities between the two parks, Disneyland has it’s own personality.

My two favorite rides that we went on were Indiana Jones and the Haunted Mansion. Since Orlando does not have an Indiana Jones ride (they only have a live show), this was completely new for me and I thought that the ride was done very well. As we walked through the “Temple” while we were waiting in line, the details of the scenery around us were amazing. This is something I feel Disney does so well, but it is definitely an unappreciated part of the rides. Since Disneyland is the original Disney resort, it was really interesting to get to see the care and attention to detail that has been maintained through the years.

Going to Disneyland is something that I would definitely recommend for anyone who has the chance while they are in California. Even if you are someone who is extremely familiar with the Orlando park, you will definitely find new and unique aspects in the park here!

Leave a Reply

