April Sutton: Livin’ The Dream!

My first two months in Los Angeles have been a dream come true! I knew as a young girl that I wanted to live here but this semester has definitely reaffirmed that young girl’s dream. There’s so much to love about this place: the beaches, the city, the shopping, the people, the food.. just the environment in general! There’s so much to offer here, especially for a small town girl from North Carolina.

One of the main things I have been doing out in LA is my internship at Authentic Entertainment, which I really enjoy! I come from a background of journalism and working in news stations. So it was exciting to work in entertainment television, especially reality television because that’s what I mostly watch. I found that I love reality television and definitely want to pursue a career producing reality television. I thought it was going to be a tough transition going from news to reality tv but it’s quite similar in that with both mediums you shoot your footage and then form a story from that. As a matter of fact, I’ve met a few people who have either professionally worked in news or studied journalism and switched over, which is great to know I’m not alone in that department.

My time in LA has been simply amazing! My favorite thing about LA is that it’s like it’s own planet and it’s so diverse in culture. You basically have everything right here! We’ll see in the next coming year if living here permanently is a possibility.. I’ll keep you posted. 😉

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

